The National Guidelines for Spiritual Care in Aged Care are based on the principles of a whole-of-organisation approach, valuing relational care, affirming that spiritual care is everyone’s business, and that spiritual care is about growth and flourishing. The Guidelines put forward five domains of spiritual care, with ten outcomes under each domain:

  1. Organisational leadership and alignment
  2. Relationships and connectedness
  3. Identifying and meeting spiritual needs
  4. Ethical context of spiritual care
  5. Enabling spiritual expression

To support members in the implementation of the National Guidelines for Spiritual Care in Aged Care, Meaningful Ageing Australia are developing tools that expand and give depth to each of the fifty Outcomes.

Most of the templates available here are in word format so that you can adapt them to suit the particular needs of your organisation and setting.

Meaningful Ageing Australia welcomes your feedback and suggestions, so please contact us.